Tonevender Mailorder - 14 E University Ave. #206 / Gainesville, FL / 32601

item view

Sian Alice Group

The Dusk Line EP CD

"The Dusk Line" EP is comprised of four songs recorded during work on SIAN ALICE GROUP'S debut album "59.59" in the summer of 2007. For this release they opted to work on a smaller scale, stripping their sound down to just layered grand piano and voice. Featuring contributions from just two members of the group, Rupert Clervaux and vocalist Sian Ahern, "The Dusk Line" is an exercise in restraint. It was recorded at London's The Garden, utilizing layered piano parts all performed by Clervaux. Sian Alice Group have become known for their sweeping, orchestrated aesthetic, but "The Dusk Line" distills their sound to its core.
item # 29274
Jump to:
Search in ...
browse > # A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z V/A